Our Elders


To shepherd the flock of God (1 Peter 5:2). Elders focus on doctrine, discipline, and direction.


Dave Cartwright

Dave Corning

Luke Corning

Ronaldo DeSouza

Rod Elliott (Non-voting Member)

David Jones

Bruce Rhodes - Chairman 

Phil Stutz

Anthony Tako

Bruce Tincknell

Elder Position Papers:

Alcohol Use Guidelines

Church Debt and Borrowing Policy

Church Discipline

Elder and Deacon Responsibilities

Elder Purity Policy

Gender Roles in the Church

Marriage, Divorce, and Remarriage Policy

Qualifications and Designations of Elders

VCB Governance Model

Our Deacons & Officers


To support the ministries of the church (Acts 6:1-7).  Deacons focus on building, budget, and benevolence.


Tony Amatore

Avis Bonnett

Becky Howell

Mike Mammoser

Tony Marineau

Byron Smythe


Art Barrett - Treasurer

Stephanie St. John - Financial Secretary

Anthony Liang - Clerk